Wolverhampton City Council

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551155

This Council is under Labour control.

Labour lost control during the May 2008 local elections with only minor changes in 2010.: Labour regained control of the council in December 2010 after a Liberal Democrat Councillor supported them in a No Confidence vote on the Conservative/Lib Dem coalition that had been running the council.: The 2011 elections saw Labour regain a majority on the Council and increased their hold of the council at the 2012 and 2014 Local Elections.

60 Councillors

Labour: 46 Councillors: 77%

Conservative: 11 Councillors: 18%

Liberal Democrat: 2 Councillors: 3%

UKIP: 1 Councillor: 2%

Find your local councillor: Bilston East; Bilston North; Blakenhall; Bushbury North; Bushbury South and Low Hill; East Park; Ettingshall; Fallings Park; Graiseley; Heath Town; Merry Hill; Oxley; Park; Penn; Spring Vale; St Peter's; Tettenhall Regis; Tettenhall Wightwick; Wednesfield North; Wednesfield South;

Bilston East

Cllr Valerie Gibson (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 496480

Email: val.gibson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Children and Families Portfolio (Chairman )

Cllr Stephen Simkins (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 490316

Email: stephen.simkins@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Bert Turner (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 354090

Email: thomas.turner@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Bilston North

Cllr Susan Constable (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 498826

Email: susan.constable@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Linda Leach (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07538 889904

Email: linda.leach@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Chairman )

Cllr Phillip Page (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 497885 / 07931 316215

Email: phillip.page@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Schools, Skills and Learning Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Blakenhall

Cllr Harbans Singh Bagri (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: harbans.bagri@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Judith Rowley (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 337945

Email: judith.rowley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr John Rowley (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 337945

Email: john.rowley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Bushbury North

Cllr Ian Angus (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218 / 07771 836998

Email: ian.angus@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Jasbinder Dehar (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07881 358603

Email: jas.dehar@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Daniel Richard Warren (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07552 211599

Email: daniel.warren@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Bushbury South and Low Hill

Cllr Peter Bilson (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 710234

Email: peter.bilson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Economic Regeneration and Prosperity Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman )

Cllr Peter O'Neill (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 721028

Email: peter.o'neill@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Sweet (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 562275 / 07771 836318

Email: paul.sweet@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Governance and Performance Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

East Park

Cllr Harman Banger (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07516 042522

Email: harman.banger@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Vice Chairman )

Cllr Payal Bedi (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07881 358602

Email: payal.bedi@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Keith Inston (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 459697

Email: keith.inston@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Ettingshall

Cllr Bishan Dass (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 573494

Email: bishan.dass@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Andrew Johnson (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 496480

Email: cllra.johnson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Governance and Performance Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Cllr Sandra Samuels (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 341009

Email: sandra.samuels@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )

Fallings Park

Cllr Ian Brookfield (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: ian.brookfield@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Steven Evans (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 861498

Email: steve.evans4@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Children and Families Portfolio (Chairman )

Cllr Valerie Evans (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 861498

Graiseley

Cllr Elias Mattu (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 714413

Email: elias.mattu@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Leisure and Communities Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Leisure and Communities Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Cllr John C Reynolds (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 771248

Email: john.reynolds@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • City Services Portfolio (Chairman )
  • City Services Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07557 848073

Email: cllrsweetman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Heath Town

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07802 563663

Email: milkinder.jaspal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Jasbir Jaspal (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: jasbir.jaspal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 758562

Email: caroline.siarkiewicz@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Merry Hill

Cllr Alan Bolshaw (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: alan.bolshaw@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Christopher Haynes (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 827204

Email: christopher.haynes@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Christine Mills (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 492637

Email: councillor.mills@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Oxley

Cllr Ian Claymore (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 782764

Email: ian.claymore@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Julie Hodgkiss (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07584 175406

Email: julie.hodgkiss@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Lorna McGregor (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: lorna.mcgregor@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Park

Cllr Craig Collingswood (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: craig.collingswood@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Claire Darke (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07771 836744

Email: claire.darke@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Michael Hardacre (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 655835

Email: mike.hardacre@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Penn

Cllr Patricia Patten (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 832280

Email: patricia.patten@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Singh (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 563741

Email: paul.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Martin Waite (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: martin.waite@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Spring Vale

Cllr Malcolm Gwinnett (UKIP)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 398800

Email: malcolm.gwinnett@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Michael Heap (Liberal Democrat)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 754030

Email: michael.heap@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Whitehouse (Liberal Democrat)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 659835

Email: richard.whitehouse@wolverhampton.gov.uk

St Peter's

Cllr Roger Lawrence (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Email: roger.lawrence@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman )

Cllr Zahid Shah (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07882 279435

Email: zahid.shah@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Tersaim Singh (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 424984

Email: tersaim.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Tettenhall Regis

Cllr Mark Evans (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 763982

Email: cllrmark.evans@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Barry Findlay (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 861492 / 07771 836247

Email: barry.findlay@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Jonathan Yardley (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 752138

Email: jonathan.yardley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Tettenhall Wightwick

Cllr Arun Photay (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07771 836213

Email: arun.photay@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Wendy Thompson (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 766887

Email: wendy.thompson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Andrew Wynne (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 750191

Email: andrew.wynne@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Wednesfield North

Cllr Mary Bateman (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01922 403960

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: phil.bateman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Rita Potter (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 654599 / 07584 175407

Email: rita.potter@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Wednesfield South

Cllr Greg Brackenridge (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07552 211600

Email: greg.brackenridge@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Paula Brookfield (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: N/a

Email: Paula.Brookfield@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07515 654805

Email: Bhupinder.gakhal@wolverhampton.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree