Wolverhampton City Council

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551155

Political Control:

This Council is under Labour Control.

Labour lost control during the May 2008 local elections with only minor changes in 2010.: Labour regained control of the council in December 2010 after a Liberal Democrat Councillor supported them in a No Confidence vote on the Conservative/Lib Dem coalition that had been running the council.: The 2011 elections saw Labour regain a majority on the Council and increased their hold of the counci at the 2012 Local Election.

Political Composition:

Labour Group: 44 Councillors

Conservative Group: 12 Councillors

Liberal Democrat Group: 2 Councillors

Liberal Independent Group: 1 Councillor

Find your local councillor: Bilston East; Bilston North; Blakenhall; Bushbury North; Bushbury South and Low Hill; East Park; Ettingshall; Fallings Park; Graiseley; Heath Town; Merry Hill; Oxley; Park; Penn; Spring Vale; St Peter's; Tettenhall Regis; Tettenhall Wightwick; Wednesfield North; Wednesfield South;

Bilston East

Cllr Valerie Gibson (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 496480

Email: val.gibson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Stephen Simkins (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 490316

Email: stephen.simkins@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Bert Turner (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 354090

Email: thomas.turner@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Bilston North

Cllr Susan Constable (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 498826

Email: susan.constable@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Schools, Skills and Learning Portfolio (Chairman)

Cllr Linda Leach (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07538 889904

Email: linda.leach@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Phillip Page (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 497885 / 07931 316215

Email: phillip.page@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Schools, Skills and Learning Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Schools, Skills and Learning Portfolio (Chairman)

Blakenhall

Cllr Judith Rowley (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 337945

Email: judith.rowley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr John Rowley (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 337945

Email: john.rowley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Harbans Singh Bagri (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: councillorharbans.bagri@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Bushbury North

Cllr Ian Angus (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07789 883620

Email: ian.angus@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Jasbinder Kaur Dehar (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07881 358603

Surgery: zz

Email: jas.dehar@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Neville Patten (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 832280

Surgery: Every 2nd and 4th Saturday of the month

Bushbury Community Centre
Northwood Park Road
Bushbury

Email: neville.patten@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Bushbury South and Low Hill

Cllr Peter Bilson (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 710234

Surgery: Stratton Street Community Centre, Park Village, 11.00am to 12.00 noon

Saturday, 2 August 2008
Saturday, 6 September 2008
Saturday, 4 October 2008
Saturday, 1 November 2008

Low Hill Community Centre, Kempthorne Avenue, 11.00am to 12.00 noon

Sunday, 17 August 2008
Sunday, 21 September 2008
Sunday, 19 October 2008
Sunday, 16 November 2008

Coven Lodge, Coven Street, Spring Valley, 7.00pm to 8.00pm

Tuesday, 19 August 2008
Tuesday, 16 September 2008
Tuesday, 21 October 2008
Tuesday, 18 November 2008

Bushbury Triangle Management Centre, Stanley Road, 11.00am - 12.00 noon

Saturday, 26 July 2008
Saturday, 27 September 2008
Saturday, 25 October 2008
Saturday, 29 November 2008

Email: peter.bilson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Economic Regeneration and Prosperity Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Peter O'Neill (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 721028

Surgery: Stratton Street Community Centre, Park Village, 11.00am to 12.00 noon

Saturday, 2 August 2008
Saturday, 6 September 2008
Saturday, 4 October 2008
Saturday, 1 November 2008

Low Hill Community Centre, Kempthorne Avenue, 11.00am to 12.00 noon

Sunday, 17 August 2008
Sunday, 21 September 2008
Sunday, 19 October 2008
Sunday, 16 November 2008

Coven Lodge, Coven Street, Spring Valley, 7.00pm to 8.00pm

Tuesday, 19 August 2008
Tuesday, 16 September 2008
Tuesday, 21 October 2008
Tuesday, 18 November 2008

Bushbury Triangle Management Centre, Stanley Road, 11.00am - 12.00 noon

Saturday, 27 September 2008
Saturday, 25 October 2008
Saturday, 29 November 2008

Email: peter.o'neill@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Sweet (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 562874

Surgery: Stratton Street Community Centre, Park Village, 11.00am to 12.00 noon

* Saturday, 5 July 2008
* Saturday, 2 August 2008
* Saturday, 6 September 2008
* Saturday, 4 October 2008
* Saturday, 1 November 2008

Low Hill Community Centre, Kempthorne Avenue, 11.00am to 12.00 noon

Sunday, 17 August 2008
Sunday, 21 September 2008
Sunday, 19 October 2008
Sunday, 16 November 2008

Coven Lodge, Coven Street, Spring Valley, 7.00pm to 8.00pm

Tuesday, 19 August 2008
Tuesday, 16 September 2008
Tuesday, 21 October 2008
Tuesday, 18 November 2008

Bushbury Triangle Management Centre, Stanley Road, 11.00am - 12.00 noon

Saturday, 27 September 2008
Saturday, 25 October 2008
Saturday, 29 November 2008

Email: paul.sweet@wolverhampton.gov.uk

East Park

Cllr Harman Banger (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07516 042522

Email: harman.banger@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Payal Bedi (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07881 358602

Email: payal.bedi@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Keith Inston (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 459697

Surgery: 1st Sunday of the month
10.30 - 12noon
Community Centre, Colliery Road

Email: keith.inston@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Ettingshall

Cllr Bishan Dass (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 573494

Surgery: All Saints (Bethel) Church, Parkfields Road, 10.00am to 11.00am

Saturday, 2 August 2008
Saturday, 6 September 2008
Saturday, 4 October 2008
Saturday, 1 November 2008
Saturday, 6 December 2008

All Saints Community Centre, All Saints Road, 10.00am to 11.00am

Saturday, 19 July 2008
Saturday, 20 September 2008
Saturday, 18 October 2008
Saturday, 15 November 2008
Saturday, 20 December 2008

Email: bishan.dass@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Andrew Johnson (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 496480

Surgery: All Saints (Bethel) Church, Parkfields
All Saints Community Centre, All Saints Road

Email: cllra.johnson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Resources Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Cllr Sandra Samuels (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 341009

Email: sandra.samuels@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Fallings Park

Cllr Ian Brookfield (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Surgery: zz

Email: ian.brookfield@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Steven Evans (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 861498

Surgery: Long Knowle Community Centre, Woodend Road
6.45pm - 7.30pm

Wimborne Methodist Church, Wimborne Road
10.30am - 11.15am

Neil Dougherty Centre, Masefield Road
10.30am - 11.15am

Email: cllrsteve.evans@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Schools, Skills and Learning Portfolio (Chairman)

Cllr Valerie Evans (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 861498

Surgery: Long Knowle Community Centre, Woodend Road

6.45pm - 7.30pm

Wimborne Methodist Church, Wimborne Road
10.30am - 11.15am

Neil Dougherty Centre, Masefield Road
10.30am - 11.15am

Email: valerie.evans@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Graiseley

Cllr Elias Mattu (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 714413

Surgery: Surgery's are held at St Chad's Community Centre, Owen Road, Penn Fields
11.00am and 12.00noon
Saturdays

Email: elias.mattu@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Leisure and Communities Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Leisure and Communities Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Cllr John Reynolds (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 771248

Surgery: Surgery's are held at St Chad's Community Centre, Owen Road, Penn Fields
11.00am and 12.00noon

Email: john.reynolds@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Health and Well Being Portfolio (Chairman)

Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 555002

Email: cllrsweetman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Heath Town

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07802 563663

Email: milkinder.jaspal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Resources Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Cllr Jasbir Kaur Jaspal (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Surgery: zz

Email: jasbir.jaspal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 758562

Email: caroline.siarkiewicz@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Merry Hill

Cllr Alan David Bolshaw (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Surgery: zz

Email: alan.bolshaw@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Christopher Haynes (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 827204

Email: christopher.haynes@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Christine Mills (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 492637

Email: councillor.mills@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Oxley

Cllr Ian Claymore (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 782764

Email: ian.claymore@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Julie Hodgkiss (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07584 175406

Email: julie.hodgkiss@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Lorna Patricia McGregor (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Surgery: zz

Email: lorna.mcgregor@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Park

Cllr Craig Collingswood (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Email: craig.collingswood@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Claire Darke (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07771 836744

Email: claire.darke@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Mike Hardacre (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 655835

Email: mike.hardacre@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Penn

Cllr Patricia Patten (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 832280

Email: patricia.patten@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Singh (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 563741

Email: paul.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Martin Waite (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Surgery: zz

Email: martin.waite@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Spring Vale

Cllr Malcolm Gwinnett (Liberal Democrat)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 398800

Surgery: Hill Avenue Primary School, Hill Avenue, Lanesfield
11.00am - 12noon
Manor Primary School, Ettingshall Road, Woodcross
12noon - 1.00 pm
Saturdays

Spring Vale Primary School, Kenilworth Crescent, Parkfield, Kenilworth Crescent, Parkfield
11.00am - 12.00noon

Lanesfield Primary School, Newman Avenue, Lanesfield.
12.00noon - 1.00pm
Saturdays

Email: malcolm.gwinnett@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Michael Heap (Liberal Democrat)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 754030

Surgery: Hill Avenue Primary School, Hill Avenue, Lanesfield
11.00am - 12noon
Manor Primary School, Ettingshall Road, Woodcross
12noon - 1.00 pm
Saturdays
2nd August 2008

Spring Vale Primary School, Kenilworth Crescent, Parkfield, Kenilworth Crescent, Parkfield
11.00am - 12.00noon

Lanesfield Primary School, Newman Avenue, Lanesfield.
12.00noon - 1.00pm
Saturdays

16th August 2008

Email: michael.heap@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Whitehouse (Liberal Independent)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 659835

Surgery: Hill Avenue Primary School, Hill Avenue, Lanesfield
11.00am - 12noon
Manor Primary School, Ettingshall Road, Woodcross
12noon - 1.00 pm
Saturdays
2nd August 2008

Spring Vale Primary School, Kenilworth Crescent, Parkfield, Kenilworth Crescent, Parkfield
11.00am - 12.00noon

Lanesfield Primary School, Newman Avenue, Lanesfield.
12.00noon - 1.00pm
Saturdays
16th August 2008

Email: richard.whitehouse@wolverhampton.gov.uk

St Peter's

Cllr Roger Lawrence (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 714970

Surgery: The Leaders Office, Wolverhampton City Council, 3rd Floor Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton
11.00am - 12.00noon

Saturdays

Email: labourleadersoffice@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman)

Cllr Zahid Shah (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07882 279435

Email: zahid.shah@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Tersaim Singh (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 424984

Surgery:

Email: tersaim.singh@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Tettenhall Regis

Cllr Mark Evans (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 763982

Surgery: zz

Email: cllrmark.evans@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Barry Findlay (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 861492

Email: barry.findlay@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr John Yardley (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 752138

Email: jonathan.yardley@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Tettenhall Wightwick

Cllr Arun Photay (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07771 836213

Surgery: zz

Email: arun.photay@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Wendy Thompson (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 766887

Email: wendy.thompson@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Andrew Wynne (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 750191

Email: cllrandrewwynne@aol.com

Wednesfield North

Cllr ()

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: (Vacancy)

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 551218

Surgery: zz

Email: phil.bateman@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Rita Potter (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 01902 654599 / 07584 175407

Email: rita.potter@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Wednesfield South

Cllr Paula Brookfield (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: Paula.Brookfield@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal (Labour)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07515 654805

Email: Bhupinder.gakhal@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Cllr Matthew Holdcroft (Conservative)

Wolverhampton City Council
Civic Centre
St Peters Square
Wolverhampton
WV1 1RG

Tel: 07849 417704

Surgery: Wednesfield Library, Church Street

Email: matthew.holdcroft@wolverhampton.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree