NORTON Social A went joint top of the Stourbridge Snooker League thanks to a 4-1 win at Hot Shots.

Ashley Aston, Steve Mason, Rob Pitt and Adam Ness took the first four frames, before Milan Krstanovic earned a consolation point for the home side.

Reigning champions Kinver Constitutional A share the lead after a 3-2 victory at Amblecote Inst A.

Chris Jones and Jason Oakes ensured they made the perfect start but Andy Round and David Oakes levelled the scores, before Darren Oakes won the decider.

West Midlands Police are just a point adrift in third after beating Pockets SC B 4-1. Gavin Sloan, Mark Sheehan, Neil Marshall and Kev Franklin were their winners.

Pockets' A team enjoyed their first win of the campaign by taking all 5 frames against Stourbridge Inst A. Darren Rose won on his debut while John Betton, Andy Smith, Tom Pepperall and Rich Pepperall completed their success.

Snooks SC B continued their unbeaten start with a 3-2 victory at Brierley Hill Sports Bar B, while Snooks’ A team completed a notable double by easing past Brierley Hill's A team 3-2.

First Division: Netherton Sports and Social have made the perfect start in their bid to bounce straight back to the Premier Division, going top after a 4-1 win at home to Stourbridge Inst B.

Two other unbeaten teams are joint second. Amblecote RBL beat Kingswinford SC 3-2 thanks to wins for Chris Jevons, Steve Ball and Mark Jeffries, while Kingswinford Cons A extended their run with a 4-1 win against Dibdale SC.

John Cartwright, Wayne Whitmore, Brian Arnold and John Rees were thier winners, with Laurence Binfield taking a consolation frame for Dibdale.

Brierley Hill Sports Bar D remain in fourth after a 3-2 win at home to Kingswinford RBL A. Adam Coley, Roy Grainger and Mitch Skidmore helped Amblecote Inst B to a hard-earned 3-2 success at Kinver Constitutional B but Kinver's C team recorded their first win at Norton Social B, when Norman Jennings inflicted a rare defeat on Steve Parkes in the deciding frame.

Second Division: Unbeaten Amblecote Institute C lead the table by a single point after seeing off Kingswinford RBL 5-0. Colin Homer, Roy Pugh, Mark Colbourne, Ray Vanes and Pat Willis all won.

Kinver Constitutional D lost their first game when they were outpointed at home by Amblecote Inst D 3-2. Steven Butcher and Cary Homer gave the visitors a great start but Paul Churchman and Bob Jones had levelled the contest before Mark Robson edged past Keith Rollinson to secure the win.

Amblecote E had failed to win a frame in their first two matches but almost caused an upset on the tables of Kingswinford Cons B.

Brother and sister duo Stephen and Louise Taylor both won to square the game at 2-2 before Lee Wragg just beat Brian Taylor on the black in the decider.