Halesowen claimed a comfortable win at Braunstone’s annual trophy gala.

Having won the trophy for the past two years, it was clear early on Hales would be battling with the hosts for overall victory.

In the end they easily ran out winners by 38 points.

Double event winners were India Hanke in the backstroke and breaststroke, Zach Collins in the freestyle and backstroke and Chloe Finch, Mark Laing and Ben Meakin in freestyle and butterfly.

Freestyle winners were Katy Morrice and Sophie Page, while Jack Simpson proved unbeatable in the backstroke.

Piers Boyack, James Cuthbert and Connor Oates won in the breaststroke, Luke Morris in the butterfly and Josh Bradley the individual medley.

There was also plenty of joy for the relay teams with both the under-11 and under-15 squads tasting victory, along with the open ladies and men’s teams.

Final scores: Halesowen 312, Braunstone A 274, Melton Mowbray 221, Market Harborough 184, Coalville 159, Leicester Neptune 121, Braunstone B 120.