Five Greek islands have been added to the Government’s quarantine exemption list, Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said.

Here's the latest.

Which islands have been removed from the list?

Arrivals in England from Lesvos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos – also known as Zante – will no longer have to self-isolate for 14 days from 4am on Saturday, October 10, following a decrease in cases.

The Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office has also updated its travel advice with the islands now exempt from the global advisory against non-essential travel.

The DfT said the Joint Biosecurity Centre latest risk assessment “indicates that the risks to UK public health from travellers returning from these destinations has decreased to an acceptable level”.

Will any countries be removed from the list?

However, no countries are being removed from the travel corridor list.

Italy maintains its exemption despite currently recording a seven-day rate of 31.6 coronavirus cases per 100,000 people.

For the latest travel information, visit: