WITH less than three weeks to go until voters head to the polls in the general election, people are reminded to make sure they are registered to vote.

People have until 11.59pm on Tuesday June 18 to register and until 5pm on June 19 to apply for a postal vote.

To vote in the general election, people will need to take along photo ID or a voter authority certificate.

Poll cards are currently being delivered by Royal Mail, if people receive a poll card they do not need to register again.

Information about deadlines, boundary changes and how to apply for a voter authority certificate is available at - https://www.dudley.gov.uk/council-community/elections/parliamentary-election/

Kevin O’Keefe, chief executive at Dudley Council and the borough's returning officer, urged people to make sure they are registered to vote - adding: "If people aren’t registered, they will not be able to take part in the democratic process and fulfil their right to vote.

"In this election, there have been some boundary changes, which people can find out more about online."

Here's the full list of candidates for the Dudley borough:


Chris Bramall – Liberal Democrats

Cat Eccles – Labour Party

Stephen Price – The Green Party

Mohammed Ramzan - Workers Party of Britain

Richard Shaw – Reform UK

Suzanne Webb – Conservative Party


Shakeela Bibi - Independent

Ian Flynn – Liberal Democrats

Aftab Hussain - Workers Party

Sonia Kumar – Labour Party

Marco Longhi – Conservative Party

Dharmanand Mortha – Independent

Zia Qari – The Green Party

Andrew Southall – Reform UK


Alex Ballinger – Labour Party

Emma Bullard – The Green Party

James Morris – Conservative Party

Jonathan Oakton – Reform UK

Ryan Priest – Liberal Democrats

Kingswinford and South Staffordshire

Gully Bansal – Liberal Democrats

Sally Benton – Labour Party

Gary Dale – Reform UK

Claire McIlvenna – The Green Party

Shaz Saleem – Independent

Mike Wood – Conservative Party