FINALISTS have been announced in this year's VisitWorcestershire Tourism Awards for Excellence.

After receiving a high number of applications from businesses across the county, the finalists have finally been announced.

This year the awards are sponsored by Mighty, a creative marketing company that has recently chosen Worcester as the location for its second office.

Mighty has previously worked closely with Worcestershire-based companies, having overseen the rebirth of Chateau Impney and the launch of the Chateau Impney Hill Climb.

James Ashe, managing partner of Mighty, said: "We are delighted to be the headline sponsor of the 2019 Tourism Awards for Excellence.

"Our past work in Worcestershire has shown us just how important the tourism industry is to the prosperity of the county.

"Such a contribution should be recognised and we cannot wait to share in the celebrations with this year’s finalists."

Previous winners have included the likes of Churchfields Saltworks, Worcestershire County Cricket Club, Broadway Arts Festival and Croome Cuisine.

The finalists have been selected after the initial sifting process with internal judges, who have commented on the exceptional level of entries this year.

The finalists will now progress to the second stage of judging, and be invited to an exclusive awards ceremony on Tuesday 29 October at the Chateau Impney, Droitwich, for the reveal of 2019’s winners and runners-up.

This year’s host, Hursty, said of the awards: "Why do people in tourism deserve recognition for their hard work?

"They have to deal with awkward customers, fake trip advisor reviews and the great British weather.

“Anyone who continues to do what they do with a smile on their face and a can-do attitude deserves a knighthood...and these awards come a close second to that.

"Good luck everyone!"

As well as networking with other finalists and enjoying the opulent afternoon affair, attendees will also be able to take part in a raffle to raise funds for this year’s charity partner, Cash for Kids.

For the full list of finalists, go to